Log in

Los Angeles Headquarters Association

LAHq Annual Awards Luncheon Recap

Honoring Those Building the Spirit of Los Angeles
LAHQ - 60th Annual Awards Luncheon - April 26, 2023

Spirit of Los Angeles Award – Father Greg Boyle, Homeboy Industries
Education Award – Colburn School
Community Impact Award – Debbie Allen Dance Academy
Special Tribute – Nelson Rising

LAHQ - 59th Annual Awards Luncheon - September 22, 2021
LAHQ's 2020-2021 Honorees:

Spirit of Los Angeles Award -
  LA Dodgers
Outstanding Headquarters Award -
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Public Service Award -
Sachi Hamai, Retired, LA County CEO
Education Award -
Compton College
Cultural Award -
Ford Amphitheatre

58th Annual Awards Luncheon - April 24, 2019
LAHQ's 2019 Honorees:

Spirit of Los Angeles -
Tom Penn, LAFC
Heroes of Los Angeles -
Daryl Osby, LA County Fire Department
Humanitarian Award -
Habitat for Humanity of Greater Los Angeles
Education Award -
School on Wheels
Community Award -
Leron Gubler, Hollywood Chamber of Commerce

Annual Awards Luncheon - 2018
LAHQ's 2018 Honorees:

Spirit of Los Angeles -
Richard S. Ziman 
Champions of Los Angeles -
The Los Angeles Dodgers 
Outstanding Headquarters -
City of Hope 
Global Spotlight -
Gene Sykes, CEO, LA 2028 
Community -
Project Grad LA

Annual Awards Luncheon - 2017
LAHQ's 2017 Honorees:

Spirit of Los Angeles Award - SpaceX
Champions of Los Angeles Award - WNBA Sparks
Outstanding Headquarters Award - CBRE
Education Award - Los Angeles Trade Tech Colloege
Community Award - L.A. Kitchen

55th Annual Awards Luncheon - 2016
LAHQ's 2016 Honorees:

Special Recognition - The Los Angeles RAMS
Spirit of Los Angeles Award
- Supervisor Michael D. Antonovich
Outstanding Headquarters Award - AECOM
Education Award - St. Francis High School
Cultural Award - J. Paul Getty Trust
Community Award - Mayor James T. Butts Jr., City of Inglewood

54th Annual Awards Luncheon - 2015
LAHQ's 2015 Honorees:

Spirit of Los Angeles Award - LA Galaxy
Outstanding Headquarters Award - Los Angeles Times
Education Award - Loyola High School
Community Award - Skid Row Housing Trust

Los Angeles Headquarters Association
437 S. Cataract Ave,  Suite 4B,  San Dimas, CA 91773 | 888-317-0021 |
Managed by Co-Pilots